+7 915 457 05 05 ContactsPartners

Forever ours!

The second project of Aleksandr Lavrov form Nizhny Novgorod which opens in the LES Gallery on October 20th combines paintings and objects from several series: “Identification of Cheburashka”, "Time", “For our victory”, "Gagarin", “Forever ours!” and "Pop-altar”.

The exhibition combines several projects made at various times and presented in the galleries of Nizhniy Novgorod and Moscow, among which are “Identification of Cheburashka”, "Time", “For our victory”, "Gagarin", “Forever ours!” and "Pop-altar”, united by the theme of the Soviet symbols and heroes of the Soviet period. Not only real people act as such heroes, but also all favorite animated characters. At the exhibition not only paintings, but also objects representing such characters will be presented in combination with symbolism, giving deliberate monumentalism to the exhibition.

The spectator is invited to answer some questions: How we treat now those who many years ago were undoubted idols? Are there still such objects of unconditional, not discussed belief and love? Is their absence a good sign? Or is it possible to name absolute nihilism, cynicism and disbelief in what, and whether it is good a sign of modern life? Or may be absence of any authorities and valuable reference points expands an outlook and removes ideological blinders from one’s eyes?

The project of Lavrov isn't an attempt to somehow deride the last epoch or to show its falsity. This is a discussion on a theme of what we had, in what we believed, what was the inviolable and not discussed standard for us, and the most important – why it still touches feelings in everyone who lived at that time? Doesn’t that mean that till now we are moving forward with our head turned back?

«Forever ours!» — is a touching, ironic-absurdist look at ourselves; a nostalgic project about our past and present.

Every time has its own heroes. They are symbols of their epoch and they are forever.

+7 915 457 05 05 КонтактыПартнёры

Наше – навсегда

C 20 октября в галерее «ЛЕС» открыт второй проект нижегородского художника Александра Лаврова «Наше — навсегда». Проект включает живопись и объекты из нескольких серий: «Идентификация Чебурашки», «Время», «За нашу победу», «Гагарин», «Наше – навсегда!» и «Поп-Алтарь».

Выставка состоит из нескольких проектов, сделанных в разное время и представленных на площадках Нижнего Новгорода и Москвы: «Идентификация Чебурашки», «Время», «За нашу победу», «Гагарин», «Наше – навсегда!» «Поп-Алтарь», объединенных темой советской символики и героев советского времени. Такими героями выступают не только реальные люди, возведенные в те времена на пьедестал, но и всеми любимые мультипликационные персонажи. На выставке будет представлена не только живопись, но и объекты, изображающие таких персонажей в сочетании с символикой, придающей им нарочитую монументальность.

Зрителю предложено поразмышлять над вопросами: Как мы относимся сейчас к тем, кто много лет назад был безусловным кумиром? Есть ли в наше время такие объекты безусловной, необсуждаемой веры и любви? Является ли их отсутствие хорошим признаком? Можно ли назвать признаком современной жизни абсолютный нигилизм, цинизм и неверие ни во что, и хорошо ли это? Или все же отсутствие каких-то авторитетов и ценностных ориентиров расширяет кругозор и снимает с глаз человека шоры идеологии?

Проект Лаврова не является попыткой каким-то образом высмеять прошлую эпоху или показать ее фальшивость. Это рассуждение на тему того, что у нас было, во что мы верили, что было для нас неприкосновенным и необсуждаемым эталоном, и самое важное – почему это до сих пор вызывает трогательные чувства в каждом, кто жил в то время? Неужели мы до сих пор двигаемся вперёд с «повёрнутой назад головой»?

«Наше – навсегда» — трогательный, иронично-абсурдистский взгляд на себя самих. Проект-ностальгия о нашем прошлом и настоящем.

Каждому времени свои герои. Они символы эпохи и они навсегда.