+7 915 457 05 05 ContactsPartners

Nikita Sologubovsky and Sergey Nadtochy “Parts of the first irrational thoughts with some meaning…”

Starting April 7, within the boundaries of Russian Art Week the LES gallery has opened an exhibition of Nikita Sologubovsky and Sergey Nadtochy, the students of experimental children’s architectural Studio Edas. Future architects and artists follow the method of Vladislav Kirpichev, the ideologist of the studio. According to this method the students analyze form and space; they express not concrete images or themes in their works, but the ideas that will be used later in all kinds of projects.

The project turns a new page in the exhibitory life of the gallery: earlier we have dealt with the artistry of completely formed and practicing artists, this time we have fallen to thinking of what contemporary art will be tomorrow. So, very young artists have become exhibitors – one of those who probably will create the face of contemporary Russian art.

Nikita Sologubovsky and Sergey Nadtochy are the students of the famous experimental children’s architectural Edas Studio founded in 1977 by an architect and teacher Vladislav Kirpichev. A graduate and even a teacher of Moscow Architectural Institute, from soviet period V. I. Kirpichev stands up for alternative architectural ideas and offers generalized thought and space analyzing. The main postulate of the school is abstract and intuitive thought development. Children and teenagers aged from 3 to 16 study in Edas. They draw, make collages and design paper and computer models. Their works are not children’s crafts at all – they remind more of professional architect creations. Edas is the school where you won’t hear ‘it’s right’ or ‘it’s wrong’, and the little ones, schoolchildren and teenagers quite naturally think over such notions as ‘a dot’, ‘a line’, ‘a stain’, ‘transparency’, etc. At school they are concerned with designing projects that start with key words and notions, grow into sketches and then into meaningful works. Since childhood the students are taught psychology of cooperation: in various group programs all kinds of relationship schemes are used, and everyone can take a part of a ‘boss’ and a ‘subordinate’.

Though Edas Studio is known for its architectural education, the LES picture show is not a display of architectural sketches and not even graphic arts, it’s a demonstration of new spatial mentality – this is what the future belongs to, its impressive results are already seen in today’s world art context. Nikita’s and Sergey’s works are difficult to refer to a particular genre: their drawings are done thoroughly, collages, paper and tape installations being chaotic at first sight do not copy anyone else’s and do not show any themes. This is a fixation of forms and ideas, examples of dawning of a new art, mind and creativity approach.

Articles:

+7 915 457 05 05 КонтактыПартнёры

Никита Сологубовский, Сергей Надточий «Части первых неразумных мыслей с неким смыслом…»

С 7 апреля в рамках «Российской Недели Искусств» в галерее «ЛЕС» открыта выставка учеников Экспериментальной детской архитектурной студии ЭДАС Никиты Сологубовского и Сергея Надточего. Следуя методу идеолога студии Владислава Кирпичева, будущие архитекторы и художники анализируют форму и пространство, фиксируя в своих работах не конкретные образы и сюжеты, а сами идеи, применимые в дальнейшем для самых разных проектов.

Апрельский проект открывает новую страницу в выставочной деятельности галереи «ЛЕС»: до этого обращаясь к творчеству уже сложившихся, практикующих художников, в этот раз мы задумались над тем, каким современное искусство будет завтра. Так, участниками новой выставки стали очень юные авторы – одни из тех, кому, возможно, совсем скоро предстоит творить облик современного российского искусства.

Никита Сологубовский и Сергей Надточий – ученики известной Экспериментальной детской архитектурной студии ЭДАС, основанной архитектором и педагогом Владиславом Кирпичевым в 1977 году. Выпускник и некогда преподаватель МАрхИ, В. И. Кирпичев, однако, еще с советских времен отстаивал альтернативные архитектурные идеи, предлагая взамен традиционного для советской архитектурной школы «конкретного подхода» мышление обобщенное, формообразующее, оперирующее формой целиком и анализирующее пространство. Главный постулат школы – развитие абстрактного, интуитивного мышления. В ЭДАСе учатся дети и подростки от 3 до 15-16 лет. Они рисуют, создают коллажи, конструируют бумажные и компьютерные архитектурные модели, и творчество их меньше всего напоминает детские «поделки»: работы учеников больше похожи на творения профессиональных архитекторов. ЭДАС – школа творчества, где нет понятий «правильно» и «неправильно», а малыши, школьники и подростки свободно размышляют над такими понятиями, как «точка», «линия», «пятно», «прозрачность» и т. д. В студии они заняты разработкой долгосрочных проектов, начинающихся с ключевых слов и понятий, перерастающих в эскизы, а затем и в полноценные работы. Здесь с ранних лет учат психологии сотрудничества: в групповых обучающих программах чередуются разные схемы отношений в коллективе, где каждый по очереди примеряет роль «начальника» и «подчиненного».

Несмотря на архитектурную направленность студии ЭДАС, выставка в галерее «ЛЕС» — показ не эскизов архитектуры и даже не искусства графики, а скорее демонстрация нового пространственного мышления, за которым будущее, и впечатляющие плоды которого уже сегодня очевидны в контексте мирового искусства. Работы Никиты и Сергея трудно отнести к какому-либо жанру: тщательно выполненные рисунки, хаотичные на первый взгляд коллажи и инсталляции из бумаги и скотча ничего не копируют и не изображают сюжетов. Это фиксация идей и форм, примеры зарождающегося нового подхода к искусству, творчеству, образу мысли…

Пресса о выставке:

*Выставка открыта по 19 мая включительно.